Track Of The Day #442: Thought Forms –  ‘Sound Of Violence’

Track Of The Day #442: Thought Forms – ‘Sound Of Violence’

Following the news that Thought Forms and Esben and the Witch are to release a split LP on Invada Records on April 7th, the label have premiered a track by each band from the forthcoming record. It will be available on 12″ vinyl and digital formats, and features 4 new songs from each group. The new Thought Forms offering ‘Sound of Violence’ has a title that does what it says on the tin, and doesn’t disappoint. With its earworm riff, intense drumwork and post-rock panorama it’s a storming combination of many things Thought Forms excel at, and this time vocals are more prominent than ever before.

Here’s what Invada say: “The release recalls the classic era of split singles in the US underground – think of those heady early Sub Pop days, where you’d get Mudhoney and Sonic Youth covering one another on either side of a 7”. In other words: record collector heaven. Both bands will be touring together in the UK, Europe, and the U.S around the time of release to promote this split.

Read my review of the brilliant Thought Forms LP ‘Ghost Mountain’ from 2013 HERE, and see lots more articles on the group HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.