NEWS: Nada Surf reveal details of new album and European tour dates

NEWS: Nada Surf reveal details of new album and European tour dates

Following the release in 2012 of their seventh album The Stars Are Indifferent To OxMWKX9xvVUvZ-wT9cndGwtWH-CmOGjtrSFdefuztqkAstronomy Nada Surf took a well-earned break from active duty. But now they are back. The indie-rock veterans and keepers of the beautifully-crafted popular song flame will return next year with a brand new album – You Know Who You Are – and the first leg of a 19 date tour of Europe.

The American band’s core trio of Matthew Caws (guitar and vocals), Daniel Lorca (bass) and Ira Elliot (drums) are now augmented by second guitarist Doug Gillard, bringing an even greater texture to their already sparkling power pop tunes.

You Know Who You Are is set for release on the 4th of March 2016 through the ever-estimable City Slang records. To whet our considerable appetite for more Nada Surf the band are streaming the first single to be taken from the album. ‘Believe You’re Mine’ continues in the grand Nada Surf tradition of producing eminently catchy, 60’s inspired songcraft

The 2016 European Tour dates:

31.03.           SE Stockholm, Kägelbanan
01.04.           NO Oslo, John Dee
03.04.           DE Hamburg, Mojo
04.04.           DE Cologne, Live Music Hall
05.04.           DE Dortmund, FZW
06.04.           BE Brussels, Orangerie
07.04.           NL Amsterdam, Melkweg
09.04.         UK Manchester, Deaf Institute
10.04.          UK Glasgow, King Tuts
11.04.           UK London, venue TBA 

17.04.            DE Stuttgart, LKA
18.04.            DE Berlin, Huxley’s
19.04.            DE Nürnberg, Hirsch
20.04.            AT Vienna, Wuz
21.04.            DE Munich. Muhffathalle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.