NEWS: Belle and Sebastian reveal new video ‘We Were Beautiful’ & 2018 Dates

NEWS: Belle and Sebastian reveal new video ‘We Were Beautiful’ & 2018 Dates


Belle and Sebastian have revealed the video for their recently released single, ‘We Were Beautiful’. Directed by Blair Young from The Forest of Black and filmed throughout the band’s native Glasgow (where they also recorded and produced the track), the video presents a ‘cinematic slice of life — and all of the pain, joy, confusion, and love that comes with it — as the city wakes up over a Saturday morning.’

Having recently finished a North American tour that included Panorama and Osheaga Festivals, appearances at the legendary Hollywood Bowl and Merriweather Post Pavilion, and international headlines after leaving their drummer at a Walmart in North Dakota, the band have announced a run of headline UK and European tour dates kicking off in February 2018 in Belgium and arriving in UK cities at the beginning of March. Full dates can be found below.

Tour Dates:

Mon 05-Feb Belgium, Antwerp, De Roma
Tue 06-Feb France, Strasbourg, La Laiterie
Wed 07-Feb France, Paris, Salle Pleyel
Fri 09-Feb France, Nantes, Stereolox
Sun 11-Feb Luxembourg, Rockhal
Mon 12-Feb Switzerland, Zurich, X tra limmathaus
Tue 13-Feb Italy, Milan, Fabrique
Wed 14-Feb Italy, Bologna, Estragon
Fri 16-Feb Germany, Munich, Muffathalle
Sat 17-Feb Germany, Berlin, Admiralspalast
Sun 18-Feb Germany, Frankfurt, Batschkapp
Mon 19-Feb Netherlands, Amsterdam, Carre
Wed 21-Feb Denmark, Copenhagen, DK Studio 1
Thu 22-Feb Sweden, Stockholm, Munchen Brewery
Fri 23-Feb Norway, Oslo, Sentrum Scene
Sat 24-Feb Sweden, Gothenburg, Studios
Tue 06-Mar UK, Cornwall Truro Hall
Thu 08-Mar UK, Cardiff, Millenium Centre
Fri 09-Mar UK, Aberystwyth, Arts Centre
Sat 10-Mar UK, Nottingham Rock City
Mon 12-Mar UK, Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Tue 13-Mar UK, Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thu 15-Mar UK, Brighton Dome
Fri 16-Mar UK, London Troxy
Sat 17-Mar UK, London Troxy
Mon 19-Mar UK, Liverpool Philharmonic
Tue 20-Mar UK, York Opera House
Thu 22-Mar UK, Gateshead Sage
Fri 23-Mar UK, Perth, Concert Hall
Sat 24-Mar UK, Edinburgh, Usher Hall
Mon 26-Mar Ireland, Dublin, Vicar St
Tue 27-Mar Ireland, Dublin, Vicar St

Photo Credit: David Boni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.