NEWS: Stormzy announces world tour

NEWS: Stormzy announces world tour

Stormzy has followed up his recent album announcement with news of a new world tour. The ‘H.I.T.H. World Tour’ will take place in 2020 and will include 55 dates. The rapper is set to perform in Europe, Asia, North America, New Zealand, Africa and Ireland as well as the UK. The Glastonbury headliner’s second album, Heavy is the Head is set for release on 13th December 2019 and has been preceded by new single ‘Own It’ featuring Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy.

The tour gets underway in Dubai on February 7th and will end in Africa in October. He will also be playing two nights at the O2 Arena in London (3rd and 4th September), with several other UK arena dates lined up. The tour will see him perform in Africa for the first time and includes a date in his Ghana homeland.

Heavy is the Head will feature guest appearances from Aitch, Headie One, H.E.R. and YEBBA amongst others, with four of its sixteen tracks having been shared so far. He scored a UK #1 single for the first time earlier this year with ‘Vossi Bop’ and was recently named as one of TIME Magazine’s ‘Next Generation Leaders’, adding to an ever-growing list of accolades that includes two BRIT Awards and six MOBO Awards. Heavy is the Head has been described as ‘genre-defying’ by industry insiders.

Check out the UK tour dates below:

Thu 03 Sep 2020: London – The O2

Fri 04 Sep 2020: London – The O2

Tue 08 Sep 2020: Dublin, Republic of Ireland – 3Arena

Thu 10 Sep 2020: Glasgow- SSE Hydro

Fri 11 Sep 2020: Newcastle Upon Tyne – Utilita Arena

Sat 12 Sep 2020: Leeds – First Direct Arena

Sun 13 Sep 2020: Liverpool – M&S Bank Arena

Wed 16 Sep 2020: Sheffield – FlyDSA Arena

Thu 17 Sep 2020: Manchester – Manchester Arena

Fri 18 Sep 2020: Nottingham – Motorpoint Arena

Sat 19 Sep 2020: Birmingham – Arena Birmingham

Mon 21 Sep 2020: Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

Tue 22 Sep 2020: Bournemouth – Bournemouth International Centre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!