STREAM: Bon Iver – Bon Iver (4ad)


Bon Iver‘s self-titled sophomore album from Bon Iver will be released on 20th June in the UK via the 4ad label (21st June through Jagjaguwa in the US). Promising to be a lusher, fuller band affair than his debut ‘ For Emma…’ You can stream his new album in it’s entirity below. Read GIITTV’s FIVE STAR review of the Self Titled record here.

Album Tracklisting:

1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest

For the shows, Justin Vernon will perform with an 8-piece band that includes many musicians who contributed to the Bon Iver release. The touring band will consist of regular Bon Iver contributors Sean Carey (drums, piano), Mike Noyce (guitar) and Matt McCaughan (drums), as well as Rob Moose on violin and guitar (Antony and the Johnsons, The National), Mike Lewis on bass (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and a horn section including Reginald Pace, Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

19th October – Manchester O2 Apollo – / 0844 477 7677 £17.50-£25
22nd October – Edinburgh Usher Hall – 0844 847 2487 £18-£20
24th October – London HMV Hammersmith Apollo – £23.50
9th November – Birmingham O2 Academy – £20
10th November – Leeds O2 Academy – / 0113 244 4600 £20
11th November – Bristol Colston Hall – / 0117 922 3686 £20

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.