FREE MP3s: Billie The Vision and The Dancers – New Best Of 2CD with 35 songs


Swedish indie pop band Billie The Vision and The Dancers have just dropped a compilation composed of their most beloved tracks, and included in the 2-disc collection are cover versions by the Pipettes, Little Marbles, and others. They’ve just released a free download from Jack Whites pal Seasick Steve’s and his take on “Go To Hell” . Download here:

Go To Hell (Performed by Seasick Steve)

You can also download Billie the Vision & The Dancers album track ‘Summercat’ here:
Summercat(performed by Billie the Vision & The Dancers)

Billie the Vision & The Dancers might seem as yet another pop band with no apparent worries. With lyrics often story-oriented and sprinkled with pop culture references. You would soon discover that the joyful songs are not always about expressing joy, happiness and dancing. Billie The Vision is about not being afraid of being naive, pretentious or corny, to be proud of who you are and having the guts to stand up for yourself.
Now they summarize their first seven years with this double-CD including a fraction of all their songs with beloved hits like Summercat, Overdosing With You and A Man From Argentina. The second bonus CD features covers of some of their most popular songs by artists like Seasick Steve, The Pipettes and Family Archives. Billie The Vision and the Dancers always release their albums through their own label ‘Love Will Pay The Bills’ records, making all tracks available to download for free.

Formed in the spring of 2004, Billie The Vision And The Dancers came together in Malmö during the recordings of the first album. The singer, Lars Lindquist, had previous material from a solo project and thought that one person wasn’t enough, and gathered five friends to record a number of songs. Over the last seven years six members have become eight as they continue to produce some of the most appealing pop in the world.
Following a ‘Manifest Award’ for Swedish Independent releases in 2004, the band has appeared in various stages and TV shows throughout the country, with an overwhelming response to their appearance. Since then the band have released five albums and toured with the likes of The Pipettes and Seasick Steve. In 2008 they landed a very successful Spanish TV commercial with the song ‘Summercat’, which charted them at #1 in Spain.
Band Page:

Track List:
CD 1
1. Miss you
2. Summercat
3. A Man From Argentina
4. Lily From The Middleway Street
5. Overdosing With You
6. Go To Hell
7. Nightmares
8. Take Me To The Boats
9. Someday Somehow
10. Wake Up My Love
11. Anywhere But Here
12. We Won’t Get Any Younger
13. My Love
14. I’m Pablo
15. Groovy
16. You’re Not Giving Up On Me
17. Saw You On TV
18. Ask For More
19. Stay Awake
20. Apologize
21. Friday I’m In Love
22. I’m A Cuckoo
1. Take Me To The Boats (Performed By Family Archives)
2. Go To Hell (Performed By Seasick Steve)
3. Ask For More (Performed By Little Marbles)
4. Nightmares (Performed By Skilla)
5. Hold My Hand (Performed By Peter Jöback)
6. Damaging This Apartment (Performed By Jennifer Larsson)
7. A Man From Argentina (Performed By Maia Hirasawa)
8. Ghost (Performed By Pontus Janninge)
9. Scared (Performed By Golden Kanine)
10. Wake Up My Love (Performed By Alice Samoilova & Sylvester Schlegel)
11. Summercat (Performed By The Pipettes)
12. My Love (Performed By Winter Took His Life)
13. Utnyttjad Igen (Performed By Den Svenska Tystnaden)

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.