Ringo Deathstarr announce new EP

ringo deathstarr page image

Austin, Texas based Ringo Deathstarr have announced details of the release of a new 4-track EP. The Shadow EP will be released through Club AC30 Records on Monday November 7th 2011.

The tracklisting of the EP, which features a cover version of Just You from Twin Peaks series 2, is as follows:
1. Shadow2. New Way3. Prisms4. Just You
The EP, to be released as a download and a limited edition Japanese cherry blossom coloured (and scented) vinyl 10”, will be followed by the release of their 2nd, as yet untitled, album in February 2012.A series of remixes from the likes of Tim Burgess from the Charlatans, Stuart Braithwaite from Mogwai and Dean Garcia from Curve will also be available.
Currently finishing the new album, the band are due to play at this year’s CMJ conference in NYC before embarking on a quick east-coast tour, then a Japanese tour in December. European and U.K. dates in early 2012 will be announced shortly.
The band released their first album, Colour Trip, in February 2011 and a compilation of their early singles, Sparkler, was released in the autumn of 2011. The last 12 months have seen them play across the globe, including a rapturously received show at this summer’s Fuji Rock Festival; for once, a band genuinely ‘big in Japan’.


God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.