The Shins to return in March 2012 with fourth album ‘Port Of Morrow’.


The Shins have confirmed a March 2012 release for their fourth album ‘Port Of Morrow.’ It will be released jointly on James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records.

 Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The record was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. The attached cover art was created by Jacob Escobedo. The album’s track listing is as follows:

 1. The Rifle’s Spiral2. Simple Song3. It’s Only Life4. No Way Down5. September6. Bait and Switch7. Fall of ‘828. For A Fool9. 40 Mark Strasse10. Port of Morrow


An exact release date as well as touring plans will be announced shortly at As with the dates earlier this year, the upcoming tour will see James Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.