Tall Ships

LISTEN: Tall Ships – Gallop

Tall Ships

Preceding the release of their debut album, Tall Ships have unveiled new single, Gallop, just ahead of performing at this weekends Latitude festival.

The Brighton based trio have had a busy start to the year, touring throughout the UK and Europe and follow up their recent smash single, T=0, with this brilliant new song, adding almost Morrisey-esque vocals to a typically catchy, building soundtrack forged together by loop pedals and a pounding drum beat.

Taken from the album, ‘Everything Touching’, recorded at the end of last year in Devon, the record shows a bravery and ecclecticness well beyond their years, and looks set to see the band continue their steady rise, fulfilling the promise of creating one of the best debut albums of the year.

The band play The Lake Stage at Latitude Festival this Saturday, continuing a busy summer of festivals all across the UK.

Fri 20 July LAKE WINDERMERE Equinox Paradise
Sat 21 July OXFORD Truck
Fri 27 July SOMERSET Farmfestival
Sat 28 July BIRMINGHAM Off The Cuff
Fri 3 Aug HARTLEPOOL The Studio
Sat 4 Aug DERBYSHIRE Y-Not
Fri 10 Aug CORNWALL Knee Deep Festival
Sat 11 Aug WREXHAM Mifest
Sun 19 Aug SKIPTON Beacons Festival
Sat 15 Sep PORTSMOUTH Southsea Fest
Sat 22 Sep CUMBRIA Fell Foot Sound
Sun 23 Sep LIVERPOOL The Shipping Forecast

wearetallships.co.uk

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.