The Fall confirm details of new LP 'Re-Mit'

The Fall confirm details of new LP ‘Re-Mit’

Manchester legends The Fall have confirmed the details of their new LP ‘Re-Mit’, which will be out on May 13 in the UK via Cherry Red.

As well as founding member and frontman Mark E Smith, the current Fall line up includes Peter Greenway (guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards), and David Spurr (bass). Compared to most incarnations of the band, they’ve done well: it’s the fourth record they’ve made since 2008’s Imperial Wax Solvent. It’s the group’s THIRTIETH studio album in total. It will be their first since 2011’s ‘Ersatz GB’, which divided fans and some critics. 

The album will be available on vinyl and CD. The LP tracklisting is below, along with a list of tour dates.
1. No Respects (instrumental)

2. Sir William Wray

3. Kinder Of Spine

4. Noise

5. Hittite Man

6. Pre-MDMA Years

7. No Respects rev. (featuring vocals)

8. Victrola Time

9. Irish

10. Jetplane

11. Jam Song

12. Loadstones

Tour dates:

7 May Glasgow, UK – O2 ABC

9 May York, UK – Fibbers

10 May Liverpool, UK – East Village Art Club

12 May Hebden Bridge, UK – The Traders Club

15 May Norwich, UK – The Waterfront

17 May London, UK – The Clapham Grand

22 May Cardiff, UK – The Globe

23 May Bristol, UK – The Trinity Centre

24 May Falmouth, UK – Princes Pavilion

8 June Wakefield, UK – Long Division Festival

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.