STREAM: Treasure Hunt Vol 1: A Celebration of Record Shops  1

DOWNLOAD: Treasure Hunt Vol 1: A celebration of Record Shops

So on Saturday we released a brand new compilation into the world ‘Treasure Hunt Vol 1: A celebration of Record Shops’ The first run WAS initially limited to 50 handmade copies only be available in participating shops, and was FREE to anyone who bought a Record Store Day release. Following the snapping up of every last copy now we can reveal a FREE DOWNLOAD of all 20 tracks on the compilation, alongside a Record Store Day zine with info on the entire compilation and every artist involved, plus a over view of some of the articles lifted from our Record Store Month. We are set to run more copies of the compilation off and will inform you shortly of the full list of shops where you can search for one. All of this is a measure of appreciation for independent Record Shops and the work they do!




‘Treasure Hunt Vol 1’ features a range of brilliant tracks from a range of superb independent artists, compiled by a proudly independent website for the benefit of much loved independent shops. But the people who it will give the most to are the lucky listeners who manage to snap up a copy of this great collector’s item.

At God Is In The TV we work hard for the music we love. Except we don’t see it as work. It’s a pleasure not a chore. We’ve been busy over the last two weeks recruiting bands and artists for this exclusive compilation, and had less than four days to print the sleeves, burn the discs and get it to the shops in time for the big day! We aren’t making a penny from this, we’re just doing our bit.
People can’t say we don’t work hard.

1. The Milk Race – Miso Miso
2. The Lash – For Your Love (Yarbirds Cover)
3. FLUTES – Solo Sleep
4. The Birthday Kiss – Choking
5. Kill Murray – Everything For Free
6. DangerouslyClose ft Anoushka Haze – Daydream Komitet
7. Port Erin – Let It Go(The Walls)
8. Science Bastard – Fly Island
9. Laura Duncan – Phoenix
10. Daniel Land & The Modern Painters – Sleeping with the Past
11. Nudy Bronque – All Sorts
12. Rough Music – Welcome To Shanghai
13. Sean Parker – Alpha Waves At Seraglio Point
14. Creaking Chair – Health
15. Slurp – Slag To Love
16. Laurence Made Me Cry – All That Patience Brings
17. OtherPeoplesLives – In Berlin
18. The Haunted Isles – Down to The Harbour (Gallon Drunk Cover)
19. T.M.O’Neill – Inbetweens
20. She Makes War – In This Boat

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.