The Dandy Warhols ready 'Thirteen Tales..' Remaster for 13th Anniversar​y

The Dandy Warhols ready ‘Thirteen Tales..’ Remaster for 13th Anniversar​y

2013 marks the thirteenth anniversary of The Dandy Warhols’ commercial high water mark ‘Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia.’ To celebrate the occasion, the band has overseen a newly remastered and expanded 13th Anniversary Edition of the album, to be released June 11 in 2CD and digital audio packages by Capitol/UMe.  The new edition adds ‘Thirteen Tales’ session outtakes, early and alternate mixes, and home demos of songs from the album.

The Dandy Warhols’ third album, Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia hit The Billboard 200 and reached No. 12 on Billboard’s Heatseekers chart upon its 2000 release.  The single “Bohemian Like You,” propelled by active radio play and a memorable music video, reached the Top 30 on Billboard’s Modern Rock Tracks chart.  Singer Courtney Taylor-Taylor fronts the Dandys with winking, irony-laced lyrics accompanied by a versatile range of arrangements, from space-rock jams to synth-driven popscapes.

Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia begins with the 16-minute opening suite of “Godless,” “Mohammed,” and “Nietzsche,” leading to signature songs including “Get Off,” “Cool Scene,” and the aforementioned “Bohemian Like You,” which, Rolling Stone praised, “combines a particularly wry sociocultural vignette with what may be the most muscular Stones guitar riff of the last 20 years.”

The Dandy Warhols:  Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia [2CD, digital]


1. Godless
2. Mohammed
3. Nietzsche
4. Country Leaver
5. Solid
6. Horse Pills
7. Get Off
8. Sleep
9. Cool Scene
10. Bohemian Like You
11. Shakin’
12. Big Indian
13. The Gospel

1.  Later The Show
2.  Ras Tafar and I
3.  Godless (Alt Vox Melody)
4.  Cool Scene (Early Mix)
5.  Country Leaver (Early Mix)
6.  Bohemian Like You (Courtney Home Demo)
7.  Mohammed (Courtney Home Demo)
8.  Big Indian (Courtney Cassette 4-Track)
9.  Big Indian (Courtney Home Demo)
10.  Unknown
11.  Godless (Courtney Home Demo)
12.  Cool Scene (Courtney Home Demo)
13.  Dub Song (Courtney Home Demo)

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.