NEWS: Mogwai announce ninth studio album and unveil opening track

Mogwai have announced the release of their ninth studio album. Entitled Every Country’s Sun, the album will be released on September 1.

The album has been produced by Dave Fridmann, whose past credits include Mercury Rev, Flaming Lips and the Delgados. The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Coolverine
2. Party In The Dark
3. Brain Sweeties
4. Crossing The Road Material
5. aka 47
6. 20 Size
7. 1000 Foot Face
8. Don’t Believe The Fife
9. Battered At The Scramble
10. Old Poisons

11. Every Country’s Sun

Additionally, the deluxe edition on vinyl will include a bonus 12″ disc containing the following tracks:

1. Acoustic Wash Demo Rough Mix
2. Baritone 2 Demo Rough Mix
3. Bass Tuned To C Demo Rough Mix
4. Bends Demo Rough Mix
5. Frez Demo Rough Mix
6. Ludicrous Ripper Demo Rough Mix

The album’s opening track, ‘Coolverine,’ can be streamed below:



God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.