NEWS: Keeley Forsyth announces the release of 'Phantom Limbs', the remix collection of her second album 'Limbs'

NEWS: Keeley Forsyth announces the release of ‘Phantom Limbs’, the remix collection of her second album ‘Limbs’

Since the release of her debut album Debris in 2020, Keeley Forsyth’s music has attracted the attention of those creatives looking to push the envelope. Emotionally raw, compelling and stripped back, Keeley Forsyth ‘s second album Limbs, released in February, was received to critical acclaim – a remixes album, Phantom Limbs, is out on 30th September via The Leaf Label.

Phantom Limbs brings together a cast of influences, friends and cutting edge contemporaries, including Ben Frost, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Yann Tiersen and Simon Fisher Turner. Speaking of the remixes, Keeley says:“The artists possess a performative element in their work that I admire greatly. They’re ready to throw themselves into the concept and process, pushing far beyond the fundamental building blocks. I consider all of them friends through mutual admiration.”

Phantom Limbs tracklist:

1. Land Animal (Ben Frost Remix)
2. Fires (Cosey Fanni Tutti Remix)
3. Wash (Yann Tiersen Remix)
4. Limbs (Simon Fisher Turner Remix)

Preorder Phantom Limbs here.

Upcoming live dates:

28 Oct – Kendal @ Brewery Arts Centre
29 Oct – Brighton @ Attenborough Centre
30 Oct – Cardiff @ Llais
12 Nov – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?

Tickets are available here.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.