Tellison announce single and tour details for October

TELLISON have announce the release of their new single ‘Edith’ on October 3rd on Naim Edge Records, the second from their new album ‘The Wages of Fear’. After much demand, the band also follow up the recent June headline tour with further dates throughout October. The band will be taking their (tragically leaking) van across the UK once more and visit a few more out of the way venues this Country has to offer. Expect histrionics, guitar throwing and thousand yard stares. Expect sweat, blood, smiles and spit. ALL dates are as follows:

‘The Wages of Fear’ UK Tour (Part 2)

dates as follows:

14 Fri – CREWE The Box

15 Sat – SHEFFIELD The Harley

16 Sun – NEWCASTLE The Cluny

17 Mon – YORK Stereo

18 Tue – DERBY Victoria Inn

19 Wed – LEICESTER Firebug

20 Thu – NORTHAMPTON Roadmender

3 / 25 Tue – CARDIFF Undertone

26 Wed – BATH Moles

27 Thu – EXETER The Cavern Club

28 Fri – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners


On the new single ‘edith’, front man and guitarist Stephen Davidson explains the meaning behind it; “Edith Wharton writes a mean story. Her writing, though not particularly fashionable today, earned her a Pulitzer prize in 1921 and the deep devotion of countless readers the world over. In other words she knows where it’s at. The Pulitzer was awarded to her novel “The Age Of Innocence”. I read that book in a small attic room in Cambridge in 2008 and immediately afterwards wrote a song. The song’s title name checks Edith herself whilst its lyrics reference a few of her literary inventions. There’s also some stuff about real life not being as compelling, powerful, ordered, dramatic or satisfying as fiction (particularly hers).”

Tellison build on their UK success, with a debut single release of ‘Freud Links The Teeth And The Heart’ in the USA on Family Records and a European album release/tour penned for Autumn this year.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.