Johnny Foreigner announces new album

Johnny Foreigner


Johnny Foreigner and Alcopop! are proud to present the first material from their third album, ‘Johnny Foreigner vs Everything‘.

‘(don’t) show us your fangs’ and ‘the hand that slaps you back’ will be available to purchase as double a-side sticker single, released Monday 12th September. The forthcoming album will be released on 7th November.

Copies of the band’s super-limited STingle (we decided that name) are available to pre-order now from the site. You can also listen to the tracks at johnny foreigner’s site and download one of them, ‘(don’t) show us your fangs) for free. The second track will only be available to own via a sticker purchase.

The Birmingham trio will be celebrating this joyous occasion by headlining the Alcopop stage at Southsea festival on the 17th September, with more shows to be announced soon.

Speaking about their new album, guitarist and singer Alexei says: “We are bursting with excitement to be able to start talking about our wonderful record. It was made this spring and summer in our hometown by our old friend Dominique James, and will be released november 7th on Alcopop. it’s going to be called Johnny Foreigner vs Everything.

“We started writing it two years ago, and staggered recording and mixing over 5 months. the title came first. This is the first full length record we’ve made without a grammy – nominated producer, without contracts and new york and professionals. the biggest challenge we’ve faced as a band, and the worst thing about leaving the world of corporate-funded labels, was knowing that sooner or later we’d come to this point; having to make a way better record for a way worse budget… and i’m beyond proud to say that i think thats exactly what us and dom have achieved. we’ve made the record that sounds like we do in our heads.”

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.