RW/FF With Ben P Scott #1

MIXTAPE: The RW/FF Compilation Volume 1 – listen


RW/FF is a weekly column written by Ben P Scott for music and culture site God Is In The TV. 

‘The RW/FF Compilation’ is a companion to the column, which showcases the music that has featured over the last few weeks. 

The idea is to buy all of these tracks and burn onto a blank disc, hence why each compilation will be roughly the length of a CD. Alternatively, just sit back and enjoy the best new music of the last few weeks…

These tracks are from artists mentioned in editions 1,2 and 3 of RW/FF.

RW/FF With Ben P Scott #1
RW/FF With Ben P Scott #2
RW/FF With Ben P Scott #3

David Bowie – Where Are We Now
Thought Forms – Ghost Mountain You And I
I Am Kloot – Masquerade
Ocean Colour Scene – Painting
New Order – Recoil

Babybird – Alright
Edwyn Collins – Too Bad

The Courteeners – Are You In Love With A Notion
Nudybronque – Allsorts
Delphic – The Sun Also Rises
Dancing Suns – Dancing Suns
Steve Mason – Oh My Lord
Prince – Screwdriver
Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – She Must Be One Of Us
Public Service Broadcasting – New Dimensions In Sound
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Let The Day Begin
Frank Turner – Four Simple Words

I Am Kloot – Some Better Day

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.