PREMIERE: Mark Moore (S’Express) – Theme from S’Express(Jackin’ Phreak Remix)

PREMIERE: Mark Moore (S’Express) – Theme from S’Express(Jackin’ Phreak Remix)

We have the premiere of Disco pioneer Mark Moore’s S’Express famous theme as remixed by Jackin’ Phreak. It’s taken from the bonus remixes from his latest anniversary reissue. Listen/download here:

The legacy and influence of Mark Moore and S’Express is celebrated with ‘Enjoy This Trip’ – a collection of remixes and cover versions by artists Mark has been an influence on and friend to, including Chris & Cosey, Jackin’ Phreak, Tom Furse from The Horrors, Horse Meat Disco and Ray Mang. The album art is a homage the punk-era work of artist Linder Sterling and is designed by another friend – Trevor Jackson.

‘Enjoy This Trip’ tracklisting:

1. S’Express ‘Theme From S’Express’ (Tom Furse Update)

2. S’Express ‘Pimps Pushers Prostitutes’ (Horsemeat Disco Remix) feat. Billie Ray Martin

3. S’Express ‘Hey Music Lover’ (Punks Jump Up Excursion Album Version)

4. S’Express ‘Mantra Mania’ (Monarchy Remix)

5. S’Express ‘Superfly Guy’ (Jagz Kooner Tainted Paradise Update)

6. S’Express ‘Lollypop’ (Chris & Cosey Remix)

7. S’Express ‘Gonna Take You Higher’ (Mr Watt Update)

8. S’Express ‘Mantra For A State Of Mind’ (Ray Mang Remix)

9. S’Express ‘Did You Lose It’ (Mark Moore & Roland Faber Update) feat. Sonique

10. S’Express ‘Pimps Opus’ (Kent Odessa Remodel)

11. S’Express ‘Special And Golden’ (Kamp! Remix)

12. S’Express ‘Superfly Groove’ (Reuben Wu Ladytron Remix)

13. S’Express ‘COMA’ (Cult With No Name Remodel)

14. Fragile Souls ‘Nothing To Lose

15. Noam Kantatik ’Twinkle


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

God Is In The TV