Gruff Rhys reveals new single 'American Interior'

Gruff Rhys reveals new single ‘American Interior’


Gruff Rhys has announced details of the first single from his forthcoming album, ‘American Interior’. The title track from Gruff’s luscious sonic travelogue about the incredible true journey of Welshman John Evans is available to listen to now on Soundcloud here:

The title track is officially released on April 28th and the album, Gruff’s fourth solo record, is due for release on Turnstile on May 5th.

‘American Interior’ tracklisting:
1. American Exterior
2. American Interior
3. 100 Unread Messages
4. The Whether (Or Not)
5. The Last Conquistador
6. Lost Tribes
7. Liberty (Is Where We’ll Be)
8. Allweddellau Allweddol
9. The Swamp
10. Iolo
11. Walk Into The Wilderness
12. Year Of The Dog
13. Tiger’s Tale

American Interior will also be released as a book, a film and an app in May. Watch the trailer for the film here:

Gruff Rhys will play previously announced dates at:

May 1st Liverpool Sound City Festival
May 3rd Cardigan, River’s Edge (with Pete Fowler)
Jul 24th – 27th Port Eliot Festival, Cornwall
Aug 29th – 31st End of the Road Festival

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.