NEWS: Blondie announce new studio album and live dates

NEWS: Blondie announce new studio album and live dates

Blondie have announced the release of a new album Pollinator, on May 5.

Pollinator will be the band’s eleventh studio album, and their fifth since reforming at the end of the 1990s. Core Blondie members Debbie Harry, Chris Stein and Clem Burke are joined by Matt Katz-Bohen, Leigh Foxx and Tommy Kessler. The album was produced by John Congleton who has also worked with Franz Ferdinand, St. Vincent, and Sigur Ros.  The first track to be released from the album ‘Fun’ is available to download now.

There is an impressive supporting cast for the album on songwriting duties. This includes TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek, Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Johnny Marr, Sia and The Strokes’ Nick Valensi. Additionally, Joan Jett and Laurie Anderson contribute backing vocals. The band have already announced live dates in Australia and New Zealand, with dates in North America and Europe to follow.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1.Doom Or Destiny

2. Long Time

3. Already Naked

4. Fun

5. My Monster

6. Best Day Ever

7. Gravity

8. When I Gave Up On You

9. Love Level

10. Too Much

11. Fragments



God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.