Track Of The Day #325: Lloyd Cole - California Earthquake

NEWS: Lloyd Cole returns to the UK for Final Shows on Tour

Lloyd Cole returns to the UK next week for the final shows in his globe-trotting retrospective tour in which he performs songs from his classic songbook from 1983-1996. The first half of the show Lloyd performs solo and in the second half he is joined by his son William on guitar.
The full list of shows is:

20 WORTHING St Paul’s
21 EXETER Phoenix
23 LEAMINGTON SPA The Assembly
26 LOWESTOFT The Aquarium
27 SHEFFIELD City Hall Ballroom
29 WAKEFIELD Unity Works
30 SOUTHPORT The Atkinson
31 SALE Waterside

3 PRESTON Guild Hall
4 BURY The Met
6 INVERNESS Eden Court
7 ABERDEEN The Lemon Tree
8 DUNDEE The Gardyne Theatre
9 GREENOCK The Albany
11 GLASGOW Oran Mor
12 GLASGOW Oran Mor

Lloyd Cole will release a box set of his early solo years entitled ‘Lloyd Cole In New York’ on March 17th 2017. It features all four solo albums Lloyd released between 1988 and 1996 [‘Lloyd Cole’ (’90), ‘Don’t Get Weird On Me Babe’ (’91), ‘Bad Vibes’ (’93) and ‘Love Story’ (’95)] plus ‘Smile If You Want To’, the ‘unreleased’ fifth album and ‘Demos ‘89-‘94’.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.