NEWS: Sonic Youth announce live album 'Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008'

NEWS: Sonic Youth announce live album ‘Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008’

Sonic Youth are releasing a new live album, Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008 through Matador Records on June 7th, 2019.

To celebrate the imminent release, the live version of ‘Bull In The Heather’ is now available to stream below. 

 Initially sold as a bonus item alongside the 2009 release of the band’s final album, The Eternal which celebrates its 10th anniversary this year, the live recording will now be available on streaming services and as a stand-alone physical package for the first time ever.  Culled from their show at Battery Park’s River To River Festival, the setlist spans the band’s 30-year career. 


1. She Is Not Alone
2. The Sprawl
3. World Looks Red
4. Jams Run Free
5. Hey Joni
6. Silver Rocket
7. The Wonder
8. Hyperstation
9. Bull in the Heather
10. 100%
11. Making the Nature Scene

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.