LIVE: Manic Street Preachers – O2 Apollo, Manchester, 02/10/2021 4

NEWS: Manics unveil ‘I Live Through These Moments Again And Again: The Duets 1992 – 2021’ Playlist

Manic Street Preachers have released a new digital playlist collecting their collaborative tracks over their last nearly thirty years as band. Listen to ‘I Live Through These Moments Again And Again: The Duets 1992 – 2021’ playlist below.

The first in a series of Spotify playlists specially curated by the band collects together all of the guest duets from their 1992 debut Generation Terrorists through to this year’s The Ultra Vivid Lament.

As well as gathering their well known singles featuring guests, including ‘Little Baby Nothing’ featuring Traci Lords and ‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’ featuring Nina Persson, the playlist also includes a previously unheard live recording of ‘Let Robeson Sing’, recorded at the band’s ‘National Treasures’ show at the O2 Arena in London in December 2011. The track features Gruff Rhys on lead vocal.

I Live Through These Moments Again And Again’ also features a re-recording of ‘Spectators Of Suicide’ from the band’s 1991 ‘You Love Us’ EP with Welsh artist Gwenno on guest vocals. The song was originally revisited to coincide with the publication of the book Believe In Magic: The First 30 Years of Heavenly Recordings.
As well as Manics single releases and album tracks, the digital collection also features James Dean Bradfield and Tom Jones‘ Elvis Presley cover ‘I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone’, as well as Sarah Cracknell (Saint Etienne)’s 2015 single ‘Nothing Left To Talk About’, which features Nicky Wire.

The digital album’s tracklisting is as follows:

  1. ‘Let Robeson Sing’ (w/ Gruff Rhys) – recorded live at the O2 Arena, 17/12/11
  2. ‘The Secret He Had Missed’ (w/ Julia Cumming)
  3. ‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’ (w/ Nina Hoss)
  4. ‘Spectators Of Suicide’ (w/ Gwenno) – 2020/’Believe In Magic’ re-recording
  5. ‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’ (w/ Nina Persson)
  6. ‘Between The Clock And The Bed’ (w/ Green Gartside)
  7. ‘Rewind The Film’ (w/ Richard Hawley)
  8. ‘Little Baby Nothing’ (w/ Traci Lords)
  9. ‘Dylan & Caitlin’ (w/ The Anchoress)
  10. ‘4 Lonely Roads’ (w/ Cate le Bon)
  11. ‘Black Holes For The Young’ (w/ Sophie Ellis Bextor)
  12. ‘I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone’ (Tom Jones and James Dean Bradfield)
  13. ‘This Sullen Welsh Heart’ (w/ Lucy Rose)
  14. ‘Nothing Left To Talk About’ (Sarah Cracknell featuring Nicky Wire)
  15. ‘Some Kind Of Nothingness’ (w/ Ian McCulloch)
  16. ‘Blank Diary Entry’ (w/ Mark Lanegan)
  17. ‘Divine Youth’ (w/ Georgia Ruth)

Further playlists curating aspects of the band’s back catalogue will be shared in the coming months focusing on remixes and covers, each adding multiple tracks that haven’t previously been available on streaming services.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.