EXCLUSIVE: Nervous Twitch 'We Don't Care' Premiere

EXCLUSIVE: Nervous Twitch ‘We Don’t Care’ Premiere

Today, we are debuting the new single ‘We Don’t Care’ from Nervous Twitch, it’s lifted from their forthcoming album People Never Change out this October on Reckless Yes. ‘We Don’t Care’ is a rattling garage punk tune that takes on critics with a snarl. Listen below.

Jay from the band says: I was playing with a chord progression which was simple and angular, yet rocking; kind of inspired by the Kinks, Wire and Swell Maps, who I was listening to a lot at the time. This song came about so quickly compared to some, the words flowed out of me thinking about the idea of rumours and how people talk behind your back. The repetitiveness of the structure adds to the attitude and snarl in the delivery. 

“Nervous Twitch—talk about a perfect band name! Listening to their fifth album, Some People Never Change, it’s hard not to notice the nervous energy of front woman Erin Hyde’s vocals. Nervous Twitch built a solid reputation for songs that bristle with punk energy, mixing a vibe that also incorporates girl group passion, post-punk angularity, and even the occasional surf guitar cool. 

Some People Never Change offers up a baker’s dozen tracks that deal in attitude and the personal. Some People Never Change offers up curious insight into Erin Hyde’s and Jamie Churchley’s mindset and world—but more to the point, it’s a fun listen, full of anger and hope and love and frustration and more, easily relatable to those who happen to reside on Earth circa 2022.”

Some People Never Change will be released October 14, 2022 via Reckless Yes.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.