NEWS: Bleach Lab announce debut LP and premiere new single and video 'Counting Empties'

NEWS: Bleach Lab announce debut LP and premiere new single and video ‘Counting Empties’

Bleach Lab have today confirmed their debut album will be called Lost In A Rush Of Emptiness and will be released on 22nd September.

After a triumvirate of EPs over the past few years, A Calm Sense of Surrounding, Nothing Feels Real and If You Only Feel It Once, they will release a full length LP in the autumn.

Having teased a new record with the single ‘Indigo’ earlier this year, they have accompanied the announcement with a new single, the gorgeous ‘Counting Empties’ with a video treatment that you can watch below.

The single feels like a close relation to the incredible ‘If You Only Feel It Once’ that closed the EP of the same name, a beautiful and tender number but epic in scope. Jenna’s dreamy vocals over reverb effects, arpeggio picking, and atmospheric echoing bass. It describes the narrator watching someone close to them dealing with addiction: “It’s asking for patience and understanding and acknowledging that you’re not the person you want them to think you are, and you don’t think that about yourself. It’s like being at war with yourself and dealing with this mammoth issue that someone else is also having to take on at the same time as you.” explains lyricist Josh Longman.

To coincide with the LP release, Bleach Lab shall be touring the UK:

3/11 Belfast, UK – Ulster Sports Club

4/11 Dublin, IRL – The Grand Social

6/11 Birmingham, UK – Hare And Hounds

7/11 Nottingham, UK – Bodega Social Club

8/11 Manchester, UK – Gorilla

10/11 Glasgow, UK- Stereo

11/11 Liverpool, UK- District

12/11 Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club

14/11 Bristol, UK – Thekla

15/11 Brighton, UK – Patterns

16/11 London, UK- Scala

Tickets are on sale this Friday.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.