image 4

NEWS: PJ Harvey unveils second track from new album and announces tour

PJ Harvey has unveiled the title track from her forthcoming tenth album, I Inside The Old Year Dying out on 7th July via Partisan Records. ‘I Inside The Old I Dying‘ is the second release from her upcoming album. The first single ‘A Child’s Question, August‘ was released in April.

The video for the track, which may be seen below, is accompanied by a music video directed and animated by Cristóbal León and Joaquín Cociña.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

  1. Prayer At The Gate
  2. Autumn Term
  3. Lwonsome Tonight
  4. Seem An I
  5. The Nether-edge
  6. I Inside The Old Year Dying
  7. All Souls
  8. A Child’s Question, August
  9. I Inside The Old I Dying
  10. August
  11. A Child’s Question, July
  12. A Noiseless Noise

Harvey will also be on tour this year, including the following British Isles dates


22 – Olympia Theatre, Dublin

23 – Olympia Theatre, Dublin

25 – Barrowland, Glasgow

26 – Barrowland, Glasgow

28 – Roundhouse, London

29 – Roundhouse, London


2 – Albert Hall, Manchester

3 – Albert Hall, Manchester

image 4

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.