unnamed 4

NEWS: Lol Tolhurst x Budgie x Jacknife Lee announce debut album and unveil title track

Two of the most important players in the post-punk scene have united with producer Jacknife Lee to record an album. Lol Tolhurst, (drummer and later keyboardist with The Cure from their inception in 1976 until 1988) and Budgie of Siouxsie and the Banshees and The Creatures fame will release Los Angeles via Play It Again Sam on November 3.

The video for the title track is available to stream and download now, and features vocals from James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem.  The video was directed by John Liwag which features skateboarding icon Mason Silva, a crew of goth cheerleaders led by Sydney Love, Lol and Budgie drumming and lip-synching, and shots of historic Los Angeles.

As well as Murphy, the album features an impressive array of guests, including Primal Scream‘s Bobby Gillespie who adds his vocals to no less than three tracks, U2′s The Edge and Mark Bowen from IDLES.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. This Is What It Is (To Be Free) [featuring Bobby Gillespie]
2. Los Angeles [featuring James Murphy]
3. Uh Oh [featuring Arrow de Wilde and Mark Bowen (Idles)]
4. Ghosted At Home [featuring Bobby Gillespie]
5. Train With No Station [featuring The Edge]
6. Bodies [featuring Lonnie Holley and Mary Lattimore]
7. Everything And Nothing
8. Travel Channel [featuring Pam Amsterdam]
9. Country of the Blind [featuring Bobby Gillespie]
10. The Past (Being Eaten)
11. We Got To Move [featuring Isaac Brock]
12. Noche Ocsura [featuring The Edge]
13. Skins [featuring James Murphy]

The album may be pre-ordered here.

unnamed 4

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.