FREE MP3: Paul Banks - The Base

FREE MP3: Paul Banks – The Base


Interpol frontman Paul Banks is to release his second solo album this October, titled Banks.  Along with the album cover, a new photo by Helena Christensen and album track listing, the MP3 for album opener “The Base
is available for download it was recorded with producer Peter Katis (Interpol, The National, Shearwater, Jónsi).  The album is personal and epic, catchy and serpentine, much like favorite Interpol records, with Paul’s wry humor, bare emotion, and varied influences all in full effect.

Track listing:
1. The Base
2. Over My Shoulder
3. Arise, Awake
4. Young Again
5. Lisbon
6. I’ll Sue You
7. Paid For That
8. Another Chance
9. No Mistakes
10. Summertime Is Coming
Pre-order the album from Matador here
Paul Banks online –

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.