NEWS: Indietracks 2016 release 41-track compilation

NEWS: Indietracks 2016 release 41-track compilation

When: 29th-31st July 2016
Where: Midland Railway Centre, Derbyshire

It’s only a couple of weeks before Indietracks heads back to Derbyshire, with headliners including Saint Etienne, The Aislers Set and The Spook School.  Ahead of this year’s event, the organisers have now released a huge compilation featuring bands and artists set to appear at this year’s event.

Like the event itself, the compilation weaves together more well-known acts with rising bands and artists.  As such, it features the likes of singer-songwriter Emma Pollock, electronic group Haiku Salut and indie-pop bands Flowers and Comet Gain.  They’re mixed in with emerging talent, such as punk girl group Nervous Twitch, London DIY duo Witching Waves and Bergen poppers Soda Fountain Rag.  The entire compilation takes in a wide range of genres, so there’s bound to be something to please everyone.

The massive compilation can be purchased for as little as £3, with the option to donate more.  All proceeds from the compilation will go to the Midland Railway Centre, where the festival will take place.  To download the Indietracks 2016 compilation, head to their Bandcamp page.

For more information on this year’s Indietracks, head to their official website.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.