NEWS: Thought Forms are releasing their third LP in November

NEWS: Thought Forms are releasing their third LP in November

Wiltshire trio Thought Forms are following up their 2013 album Ghost Mountain with a brand new LP, Songs About Drowning.  The record, which comes out on 4th November via Invada Records, sees Charlie Ronijn, Deej Dhariwal and Guy Metcalfe being joined fully by Jim Barr, who produced Ghost Mountain but who has also played bass for both Portishead and Get the Blessing.

The band have shared the single ‘Forget My Name’ to give a flavour of what Songs About Drowning will be like.  It’s built on layers of improvised drum patterns, which come together to create seductive, hypnotic rhythms.  Listen below.

Thought Forms are also heading off on a UK tour in November.  Details below.

14th November – Islington Assembly Hall, London
15th November – Marble Factory, Bristol
16th November – Plug, Sheffield
17th November – University, Newcastle
18th November – Art School, Glasgow

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.