Scott Walker - Starting XI

TRACKLIST: Plastic Palace People a collection of Scott Walker Covers by Various Artists

In August we celebrated the life and work of Scott Walker with a series of features and pieces examining his career spanning across seven days. So inspired by that and our previously released David Bowie and Britpop covers projects, we put the call out for interpretations of Scott Walker’s songs, today we have finally reached the point where we can share the artwork and tracklisting. The entire album will be available as a free stream and download exclusively on the site from next Friday the 25th of November. Many thanks to those involved in this album.
 Plastic Palace People a collection of Scott Walker Covers by Various Artists
1. Leah Kardos – Duchess
2. Phil The Tremolo King – The Ballad of Sacco and Vanzetti
3. James Cook – Jamie
4. Papernut Cambridge – Angels of Ashes
5. Shiny Tiger – No Regrets 
6. Fentona – 30th Century Man
7. Rob Britton – Get Behind Me
8. LostCAT – The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore
9. The Lower Depths – It’s Raining Today
10. Raf and O – Such a Small Love
Artwork by Colm Mcann

Tracklist curated by Bill Cummings of 2016


God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.