San Eco

PLAYLIST: San Eco – DJ Mix

Manchester duo San Eco have just released their debut album earlier this month. Melding Tom Edney’s catchy pop hooks with Adam Cowan’s ethereal soundscape production, they craft elements of electronics and subtle sonics to forge an ambient sound. Watch the video for their recent single ‘Pretty Curtains‘ below.

It was during the recording of Cowan’s ‘Six Degrees’ and Edney’s ‘The Manchester Underground EP’, that the two actually became aware of each other’s music – listening in through a wall between neighbouring studios. Cowan tabled an offer of a session, and five years of creativity and hard work later, they are finally ready to release their debut album ‘San Eco’, on Manchester label Beatphreak.

To celebrate they have put together a DJ Mix o for us, featuring an eclectic mixture of psych, electro, jazz, pop and more, listen to it above. Here’s what they say about it

“This is a mix of inspirational songs from artists that we admire on many levels. The tracks we have selected have so many attributes that we admire from arrangements, songwriting, productions etc. There is so much great music out there these days but for us the tracks in this mix bring us happiness and inspiration to keep on writing”


listen above.

01. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – An Intention
02. Sza – Drew Barrymore
03. Colin Stetson – In the Clinches
04. Cosmo Pyke – Chronic Sunshine
05. Once and Future Band – Tell Me Those Are Tears of Joy
06. Juana Molina – Cosoco
07. Neil Cowley Trio – The Sharks of Competition
08. Clark – Butterfly Prowler
09. King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizzard – Rattlesnake
10. The Equals – Police on My Back

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.