2d702e27 f25d 4ad9 a614 0a710a4dc2c3

NEWS: Gwenno reveals new video for ‘Eus Keus?’

Gwenno has today shared a video for “Eus Keus?”, the gorgeous second single to be released from her superb ‘Le Kov’ LP, out now on Heavenly recordings.

Translating as “Is There Cheese?” in English, Gwenno says of the Cornish pagan pop song: “The Druids believed in the power of words and the magic that they created with repetition. ‘Eus Keus?’ is a pagan pop song celebrating 10,000 years of cheese offering as a gift to the gods. We call on the people of Kernow, and beyond – chant with us!” Watch the video below…

Gwenno recently announced a run of live performances in support of Le Kov, and has just added a headline show at London’s Islington Assembly Hall in October and a number of summer festivals:

Thursday 22nd March – BRISTOL – Louisiana *SOLD OUT*

Friday 23rd March – OXFORD – Bullingdon Arms

Sunday 25th March – ABERYSTWYTH – Ceredigion Museum *SOLD OUT*

Saturday 7th April – WREXHAM – Ty Pawb

Thursday 12th April – LONDON – Hoxton Hall *SOLD OUT*

Friday 4th May –  TRURO – The Old Bakery

Friday 25th May – EDINBURGH – Hidden Door Festival

Saturday 21st July – CARDIGAN – Castell Aberteifi / Cardigan Castle 

Friday 27th July – CORNWALL – Port Eliot Festival

Sunday 29th July – DERBY – Indietracks Festival

Thursday 16th August – BERLIN – Pop-Kultur

Friday 24th August – TOTNES – Sea Change Festival

31st August to 2nd Sept – SALISBURY – End of the Road Festival

Friday 7th September – PORTMEIRION – Festival No. 6

Friday 14th September –  FLINTSHIRE – Good Life Experience

Thursday 18th October – LONDON – Islington Assembly Hall 

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.