NEWS: Stereolab announce reissue of three volumes of their 'Switched On' compilation series

NEWS: Stereolab announce reissue of three volumes of their ‘Switched On’ compilation series

Stereolab will re-issue three volumes of their Switched On compilation series: 1992’s Switched On, 1995’s Refried Ectoplasm [Switched on Volume 2] and 1998’s Aluminum Tunes [Switched on Volume 3] on September 28th 2018 via Duophonic UHF Disks. Each disk has been remastered by Calyx Mastering of Berlin.

Initial vinyl copies of each disk will be pressed on clear vinyl. The clam shell CD boxset will include all 3 compilations in individual card wallets plus an insert. Each of the albums will be available via Spotify / iTunes etc.


Switched On LP

A1. Super Electric

A2. Doubt

A3. Au Grand Jour’

A4. The Way Will Be Opening

A5. Brittle

B1. Contact

B2. Au Grand Jour

B3. High Expectation

B4. The Light That Will Cease To Fail

B5. Changer

Refried Ectoplasm[Switched On Volume 2] LP

A1. Harmonium

A2. Lo Boob Oscillator

A3. Mountain

A4. Revox

B1. French Disko

B2. Exploding Head Movie

B3. Eloge D’Eros

B4. Tone Burst [Country]

C1. “Animal Or Vegetable [A Wonderful Wooden Reason…]” [Crumb Duck]

D1. John Cage Bubblegum

D2. Sadistic

D3. Farfisa

D4. Tempter


A1. Pop Quiz

A2. The Extension Trip

A3. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight

A4. The Brush Descends The Length

A5. Melochord Seventy-Five

A6. Space Moment

B1. Iron Man

B2. The Long Hair Of Death

B3. You Used To Call Me Sadness

B4. New Orthophony

C1. Speedy Car

C2. Golden Atoms

C3. Ulan Bator

C4. One Small Step

D1. One Note Samba / Surfboard

D2. Cadriopo

D3. Klang Tone

E1. Get Carter

E2. 1000 Miles An Hour

E3. Percolations

E4. Seeperbold

F1. Check And Double Check

F2. Munich Madness

F3. Metronomic Underground (Wagon Christ Mix)

F4. The Incredible He Woman

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.