NEWS: Stormzy announces second album 'Heavy Is The Head'

NEWS: Stormzy announces second album ‘Heavy Is The Head’

Stormzy has revealed the tracklisting and artwork for his new album Heavy Is The Head. Rumours about the announcement started to circulate after a number of projections with the initials “H.I.T.H” were seen around London.

The album is set for release on December 13th and will include 16 tracks. Interestingly, recent sax-tinged grime stormer ‘Sounds of the Skeng’ (a #20 hit earlier in the autumn) is absent from the tracklisting, although other recent singles ‘Vossi Bop’ (#1), ‘Crown’ (#4) and ‘Wiley Flow’ (#22) will feature. ‘Vossi Bop’ got its first live airing at Radio 1’s Big Weekend in Middlesbrough, with the rapper delivering an acclaimed headline performance at Glastonbury a month later.

The new album will also feature collaborations with Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy, Aitch and Headie One. Previous album Gang Signs & Prayer – the rapper’s debut – was released in spring 2017 and reached #1, winning the Brit Awards Album of the Year the following February.

1 Big Michael

2 Audacity (feat. Headie One)

3 Crown

4 Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9)

5 Rachael’s Little Brother

6 Handsome

7 Do Better

8 Don’t Forget to Breathe (feat. YEBBA)

9 One Second (feat. H.E.R.)

10 Pop Boy (feat. Aitch)

11 Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy)

12 Wiley Flow

13 Bronze

14 Superheroes

15 Lessons

16 Vossi Bop

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.