NEWS: Belle and Sebastian share new fan sourced, lip sync video

NEWS: Belle and Sebastian share new fan sourced, lip sync video

Last December, Belle and Sebastian released What to Look for in Summer, a live double album gathering choice selections from the band’s 2019 world tour, including their ‘Boaty Weekender’ cruise from last summer.

The release is a vivid portrait of Belle and Sebastian in 2019, compiling performances from The Boaty Weekender and their 2019 touring, that gives equal weight to the early days (‘My Wandering Days Are Over‘, ‘Seeing Other People‘) and recent years (‘Poor Boy‘, ‘We Were Beautiful’), with a track selection Murdoch says was almost random. (‘I’m a Cuckoo‘ – second on the band’s Setlist FM stats, didn’t make the cut.) But there are three songs from 2000’s ‘Fold Your Hands Child’, ‘You Walk Like a Peasant’ which the band played in full at the Boaty Weekender.

The latest video for the band’s album-closing performance of ‘Belle and Sebastian’ is sourced entirely from footage of fans dancing, playing, and lip-synching along to the song.


What To Look For In Summer is available on CD and 2xLP.

You can also listen to a 23 song video playlist featuring visuals for the complete album on Youtube.

What To Look For In Summer Track List

1. The Song of The Clyde
2. Dirty Dream Number Two
3. Step Into My Office, Baby
4. We Were Beautiful
5. Seeing Other People
6. If She Wants Me
7. Beyond The Sunrise
8. Wrapped Up In Books
9. Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John
10. Nice Day For A Sulk (digital only)
11. I Can See Your Future
12. Funny Little Frog
13. The Fox In The Snow
14. If You’re Feeling Sinister
15. My Wandering Days Are Over
16. The Wrong Girl
17. Stay Loose
18. The Boy Done Wrong Again
19. Poor Boy
20. Dog On Wheels
21. The Boy With The Arab Strap
22. I Didn’t See It Coming
23. Belle And Sebastian

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.