rip cover lo mauve

Ringo Deathstarr slate new album ‘Mauve’

rip cover lo mauve

Texan Shoegazers Ringo Deathstarr have announced details of the release of their second album. ‘Mauve’ which will be released through Club AC30 Records on Monday 24th September 2012.This is preceded by a single ‘Rip’ on 10th September. You can listen to it here:

The album, produced by Elliott Frazier from the band, was recorded at The Bubble in Austin, Texas and Skylab in Los Angeles in the spring of 2012.The album will be preceded by a single, Rip, on Monday September 10th, stream it below.

The track listing of the album is as follows:

1. Rip

2. Burn

3. Drain

4. Slack

5. Brightest Star

6. Drag

7. Fifteen

8. Girls We Know

9. Nap Time

10. Waste

11. Do You Wanna?

12. Please Don’t Kill Yourself

13. Wave

A full U.K. tour will be announced shortly.

rip cover lo mauve

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.