PeteRoe Hi 3359 2

Pete Roe to release debut album & Plays UK Tour in Support

Pete Roe will set off on a headline tour of the UK and Ireland in May to support the release of his debut album, ‘Our Beloved Bubble’. Members of Hot Feet will accompany Pete on the tour, which kicks off in Leicester tonight (Thursday 2nd May) and takes in ten cities before closing in Brighton on Monday 13th May.‘Midnight:Mystery’ is available from Pete’s site as a free download teaser and here:

https://soundcloud.com/pete-roe/sets/mystery-midnight

Well known on London Folk scene (Laura Marling as a band member, Mumford & Sons, Ethan Johns) and US artists such as Ryan Adams.
‘Our Beloved Bubble’ will be released on Monday 6th May, with a effecting vocal tone and wonderfully plucked accompaniments he is joined by other transatlantic musical nomads Ross Holmes and Matt Menefee hailing from Nashville, the album’s final touches came from acclaimed producer Ethan Johns.

The Beloved Bubble Tour

Thursday 2nd May: The Cookie Jar, Leicester http://www.gigantic.com
Friday 3rd May: The Soup Kitchen, Manchester http://www.gigsandtours.com/
Saturday 4th May: Live at Leeds, Leeds http://www.liveatleeds.com/
Sunday 5th May: Poetry Club, Glasgow http://www.gigsinscotland.com/
Tuesday 7th May:Unitarian Church, Dublin
Thursday 9th May:St Marks Church, Dalston www.communionmusic.co.uk/live
Friday 10th May:Glee Club, Birmingham http://www.glee.co.uk/birmingham-music
Saturday 11th May:Moon Club, Cardiff http://www.seetickets.com/
Sunday 12th May:Folkhouse, Bristol http://www.alt-tickets.co.uk/alttickets/


https://soundcloud.com/pete-roe/sets/mystery-midnight

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.