Stream Courtney Barnett's debut album

Stream Courtney Barnett’s debut album


Yesterday was a bloody good day for fans of Courtney Barnett. “Hey UK,” she said on her facebook page first thing in the morning, “you can stream my album in full here! Can’t wait for you to hear it.”

Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit is the long-awaited follow-up to 2013’s much-loved Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas.  Her debut album, featuring the songs ‘Pedestrian At Best’ and ‘Depreston’, can be pre-ordered here  ahead of its release next Monday, 23rd March.

Listen to the album in full here.

Courtney embarks on a UK tour later this month, dates below.

27 – Brighton, Concorde 2
28 – Bristol, The Fleece
29 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
30 – Sheffield, The Leadmill
31 – Newcastle Upon Tyne, Newcastle University

2 – Glasgow, Art School
3 – Manchester, Gorilla
4 – Dublin, Whelan’s
5 – Nottingham, Bodega
7 – Cambridge, The Junction
8 – Norwich, Waterfront
9-10 – London, Electric Ballroom

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.