NEWS: Mount Kimbie reveal Love What Survives

NEWS: Mount Kimbie reveal Love What Survives

Four years on since Mount Kimbie released Cold Spring Fault Less Youth, the electronic duo return to share details about their upcoming 3rd full-length album, Love What Survives. The 11 track album is set to be released on 8th September via Warp Records and features a number of tracks with collaborators old and new (King Krule, James Blake, Micachu, Andrea Balency.)

After sharing We Go Home Together feat. James Blake, and Marilyn feat. Micachu the duo present Blue Train Lines feat. King Krule. Powered by a motorik drum beat, the track combines a relentless bass riff, synth melodies and King Krule’s distinctive vocals, presenting a shift in sound and a maturity from the duo’s previous deeply rooted influences. Check out Blue Train Lines below and pre-order Love What Survives here:

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe>

Photograph by Frank Lebon.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.