Frightened Rabbit announce details of UK & Ireland dates

NEWS: Frightened Rabbit announce ‘Tiny Changes – A Celebration of The Midnight Organ’

Frightened Rabbit have announced a ten year celebratory release for their wonderful album The Midnight Organ Fight.

Tiny Changes – A Celebration of The Midnight Organ Fight is released on the 12th of July. It features the entire tracklist reimagined by their friends, The Twilight Sad, Biffy Clyro, Julien Baker, Wintersleep, Aaron Dessner (The National) & Lauren Mayberry (CHVRCHES) and more. It follows the sad passing of their singer Scott Hutchison last year and the establishment of the Tiny Changes charity in his honour.

Listen to Julien Baker’s versions of the ‘The Modern Leper‘ below.

Here’s what the band say about the release:
“To celebrate the 10 year anniversary/birthday of The Midnight Organ Fight  we wanted to avoid the usual approach of just repressing the vinyl, or rereleasing the same record with different artwork or putting out demos that were never meant to be heard by anyone other than the band and maybe our parents. We came up with the idea of asking some pals to record their own interpretations of the songs on the album. It felt like a good way to celebrate everyone who had been a part of the last ten years of the band and we didn’t have to do any work ourselves! Every single person on Tiny Changes has been a part of our lives and Frightened Rabbit in a special way over the last ten years. We’ve shared studios, vans, bars, dressing rooms and probably even underwear with some of these people and that’s why this record is so special to us. 

Scott was a vital part of bringing this album together and it’s something he was very excited about and worked hard to bring to life. He listened to and approved every track on there with us and he had already started preparing the artwork which you’ll see on there (if you buy it). This is a celebration of a record that connected thousands of people to Scott and connected thousands of people to each other and ten years on it is still managing to do it. Scott would probably have put in some joke here about when the album hits puberty and starts rebelling by smoking weed and getting things pierced. We’re not that funny so instead let’s just raise a glass, blow out the candles and make a wish.

We wish the album was available for pre-order tomorrow and that it will come out July 12th and you’ll be able to listen to two covers of The Modern Leper straight away when you pre-order! Now we’ve told you it probably won’t come true but we’ll keep everything crossed for you”

Grant, Andy, Simon and Billy x


1.       The Modern Leper – Biffy Clyro

2.       I Feel Better – Oxford Collapse

3.       Good Arms vs Bad Arms – Fiskur

4.       Fast Blood – Right On Dynamite

5.       Old Old Fashioned – Josh Ritter

6.       The Twist – Wintersleep

7.       Bright Pink Bookmark – Peter Katis

8.       Head Rolls Off – Craig Finn

9.       My Backwards Walk – Katie Harkin & Sarah Silverman

10.   Keep Yourself Warm – Benjamin Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie)

11.   Extrasupervery – Jeff Zeigler

12.   Poke – Daughter

13.   Floating In The Forth – The Twilight Sad

14.   Who’d You Kill Now – Aaron Dessner (The National) & Lauren Mayberry (CHVRCHES)

15.   The Modern Leper – Julien Baker

16.   The Twist – Piano Bar Fight

17.   My Backwards Walk – Manchester Orchestra

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.