EXCLUSIVE: Alison Eales unveils new track from forthcoming solo album 2

EXCLUSIVE: Alison Eales unveils new track from forthcoming solo album

Alison Eales has unveiled the lyric video for ‘Ever Forward.’ It’s the second track to be taken from her forthcoming debut solo album, Mox Nox.  The lyrics to the song deal being trapped in a dilapidated seaside town as the seasons change, delivered over a string quartet arranged and recorded by Pete Harvey.

The album is an album about the passing of time – most specifically, the transition from day to night. Its twelve songs explore experiences of all-nighters, anxiety, travel, frustration, and friendship. With support from Creative Scotland, the album was produced by Paul Savage at Chem 19 studios. It is due for release on March 24 on Fika Recordings.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Rapunzel
  2. Ever Forward
  3. The Broken Song
  4. Shadow Blister
  5. Fifty-Five North
  6. Through Hoops
  7. Half-French Kiss
  8. A Natural History Of California
  9. Mox Nox
  10. Goodbye
  11. Come Home With Me

Eales is a long-standing member of Glasgow band Butcher Boy, as well as Madrigirls, and has collaborated with the likes of the Just Joans, The Color Waves and Featherfin.

God is in the TV is an online music and culture fanzine founded in Cardiff by the editor Bill Cummings in 2003. GIITTV Bill has developed the site with the aid of a team of sub-editors and writers from across Britain, covering a wide range of music from unsigned and independent artists to major releases.